WordPress Accounted for 90 Percent of All Hacked CMS Websites Backdoors found on two-thirds of all hacked sites, SEO spam on halfEnviron quatre-vingt-dix pour cent (90%) des tous les systèmes de gestion de contenu de site Web piraté (« CMS ») que des entreprises particulières étudié et corriger en 2018 étaient des sites WordPress.  Dans une deuxième et troisième lointaine, est venu Joomla (4,3%), et Drupal (3,7%). Les experts ont blâmé la plupart des piratages de sites Web sur des vulnérabilités dans les plugins et les thèmes, des problèmes de configuration erronée et un manque de maintenance par les webmasters qui ont souvent oublié d'effectuer des mises à jour critiques.

Les experts ont indiqué que seulement 56% des sites Web sur lesquels ils ont enquêté exécutaient un CMS à jour au moment où ils ont été appelés pour remédier à un piratage.  Alors que 90% de tous les sites Web piratés étaient WordPress, la plupart exécutaient des versions à jour.  Seulement trente-six pour cent (36%) des sites Web WordPress piratés examinés étaient en cours d'exécution d'une version obsolète.

WordPress et les fabricants de son populaire moteur de recherche optimisation ('SEO') plugin Yoast, admettent avoir une histoire d'être piraté mensuel, déclarant : « Pendant un certain temps, Yoast utiliser pour se faire pirater chaque mois.  Bien sûr, nous étions une cible très médiatisée, alors les gens nous ciblaient.  Nous savions... » - Joost De Valk

Absolument aucun code WordPress, jamais!

La plate-forme du site Marketing.Legal n'a absolument aucune confiance sur n'importe quel code WordPress ou l'un des autres plateformes de site web open source, plugins, ou thèmes qui sont des cibles régulières d'attaque. Marketing.Legal utilise une plateforme de gestion de contenu de site Web entièrement propriétaire.


Source d'information ://www.zdnet.com/article/wordpress-accounted-for-90-pourcent-of-all-hacked-cms-sites-in-2018/Adapté à des fins éducatives. Les pourcentages mentionnés sont sujets à un certain arrondi.

For more information, fill out the form below to send a direct inquiry to Marketing.Legal

ATTENTION: Do not send any confidential information through this website form.  Use this website form only for making an introduction with a Marketing.Legal representative.
Marketing.Legal

86 Kersey Crescent
Courtice, Ontario,
L1E 0A4

P: (800) 551-5751
E: awesome@marketing.legal

Heures d'ouverture:

10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
Lundi: 
Mardi: 
Mercredi:
Jeudi: 
Vendredi:

Sur rendez-vous uniquement.  Veuillez appeler pour plus de détails.







Le service:

Avocats
Parajuristes
Clercs juridiques
Serveurs de processus
et plus.

Des
questions?

Nous offrons une consultation GRATUITE
½-heure.

Marketing.Legal est une entreprise incorporée, détenue et exploitée à 100% par des Canadiens, avec des professionnels spécialisés spécialisés dans le développement de sites Web, l'optimisation des moteurs de recherche (SEO), Google Adwords et le marketing des médias sociaux pour les avocats et les parajuristes.


Marketing.Legal

SSL Secured
Trust https://marketing.legal


Animated Spinner

COVID-19 Announcement
RE: ESSENTIAL SERVICES

Marketing.Legal is an essential service, available for business, while operating in accordance with Order issued by the Premier of Ontario, and is practicing and encouraging social distancing measures for the safe health of all persons. Learn More [61] Essential services include professional and social services that support the legal and justice system;
[65] Professional services including lawyers and paralegals, engineers, accountants, translators.
Order of the Premier of Ontario | March 23 2020 8:00PM

 


WordPress Accounted for 90 Percent of All Hacked CMS Websites Backdoors found on two-thirds of all hacked sites, SEO spam on halfRoughly ninety percent (90%) of all the hacked website content management systems ('CMS') that Sucuri investigated and helped fix in 2018 were WordPress sites.  In a distant second and third, came Joomla (4.3%), and Drupal (3.7%).  Sucuri experts blamed most of the website hacks on vulnerabilities in plugins and themes, misconfiguration issues, and a lack of maintenance by webmasters who often forgot to perform critical updates.

Experts said that only fifty-six percent (56%) of the sites they investigated were running an up-to-date CMS at the time they were called in to remediate a hack.  While ninety percent (90%) of all hacked websites were WordPress, most were running up-to-date versions.  Only thirty-six percent (36%) of hacked WordPress websites investigated were running an outdated version.

WordPress and makers of its popular search-engine optimization ('SEO') plugin Yoast, admit to having a history of being hacked monthly, stating: "For a while, Yoast use to get hacked every month.  Of course we were a high profile target so people were targeting us.  We knew..."  - Joost De Valk

Absolutely No WordPress Code, Ever!

The Marketing.Legal website platform has absolutely zero reliances upon any WordPress code or any of the other open-source website platforms, plugins, or themes that are regular targets of attack.  Marketing.Legal uses an entirely proprietary website content management platform.


Information source: //www.zdnet.com/article/wordpress-accounted-for-90-percent-of-all-hacked-cms-sites-in-2018/  Adapted for educational purposes.  Percentages as mentioned are subject to some rounding.

Marketing.Legal

86 Kersey Crescent
Courtice, Ontario,
L1E 0A4

P: (800) 551-5751
E: awesome@marketing.legal

Hours of Business:

10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
10:00AM – 8:00PM
Monday:
Tuesday:
Wednesday:
Thursday:
Friday:

By appointment only.  Please call for details.







Serving:

Lawyers
Paralegals
Law Clerks
Process Servers
and much more!


Not Providing Public Services


Marketing.Legal

SSL Secured Trust https://marketing.legal


Animated Spinner